

Punjab Government Gazette

EXTRAORDINARY

Published by Authority

CHANDIGARH, THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 4, 2021 (MAGHA 15, 1942 SAKA)

GOVERNMENT OF PUNJAB

DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR (LABOUR BRANCH)

NOTIFICATION

The 4th February, 2021

No. 21/07/2015-5L/171.-To enable the employees working in the Shops and Commercial Establishments located in the Revenue Jurisdiction of districts of Municipal Corporations, Municipal Councils/Nagar Panchayats and Bye-Election to certain wards of Municipal Corporation/Municipal Councils/Nagar Panchayats situated in the state of Punjab as mentioned below to cast their votes of Municipal Corporations, Municipal Councils/Nagar Panchayats, it is in the public interest to declare 14-02-2021 as a paid holiday:-

SCHEDULE

General Elections of Municipal Corporations

Sr. No.	Name of Municipal Corporation	District			
1	Abohar	Fazilka			
2	Batala	Gurdaspur			
3	Kapurthala	Kapurthala			
4	S.A.S Nagar	S.A.S Nagar			
5	Hoshiarpur	Hoshiarpur			
6	Pathankot	Pathankot			
7	Moga	Moga			
8	Bathinda	Bathinda			
<u>Bye Election</u>					
Sr. No.	Name of Municipal Corporation	District	Ward No-Reservation		
1	Amritsar	Amritsar	37-(Backward Classes)		

General Elections of Municipal Councils/Nagar Panchayats				
Sr. No.	Name of Municipal Council/Nagar Panchayat	District		
1	Ajnala	Amritsar		
2	Ramdas	-do-		
3	Rayya	-do-		
4	Majitha	-do-		
5	Jandiala Guru	-do-		
6	Bhucho Mandi	Bathinda		
7	Goniana	-do-		
8	Maur	-do-		
9	Raman	-do-		
10	Kotfatta	-do-		
11	Sangat	-do-		
12	Kotha Guru	-do-		
13	Mehraj	-do-		
14	Kot Samir	-do-		
15	Lehra Mohabbat	-do-		
16	Bhai Roopa	-do-		
17	Nathana	-do-		
18	Maluka	-do-		
19	Bhagta Bhai Ka	-do-		
20	Barnala	Barnala		
21	Тара	-do-		
22	Bhadaur	-do-		
23	Dhanaula	-do-		
24	Faridkot	Faridkot		
25	Kotkapura	-do-		
26	Jaitu	-do-		
27	Ferozepur	Ferozepur		
28	Guruhar Sahai	-do-		
29	Zira	-do-		
30	Tawandi Bhai	-do-		
31	Mudki	-do-		
32	Mamdot	-do-		
33	Fazilka	Fazilka		
34	Jalalabad	-do-		
35	Arniwala Shekhsubham	-do-		
36	Sirhind Fatehgarh Sahib	Fatehgarh Sahib		
37	Gobindgarh	-do-		
	-			

234

38	Bassi Pathana	-do-
<u>39</u>	Khamano	-do-
40	Gurdaspur	Gurdaspur
41	Sri Hargobindpur	-do-
42	Fatehgarh Churian	-do-
43	Dhariwal	-do-
44	Qudian	-do-
45	Dina Nagar	-do-
4 <u>3</u> 46		
	Dasuya Mukerian	Hoshiarpur
47		-do-
48	Urmar Tanda	-do-
$\frac{49}{50}$	Garshankar	-do-
50	Gardhiwala	-do-
51	Hariana	-do-
52	Sham Chuarsi	-do-
53	Nakodar	Jalandhar
54	Nurmehal	-do-
55	Phillaur	-do-
56	Kartarpur	-do-
57	Alawalpur	-do-
58	Adampur	-do-
59	Lohian Khas	-do-
60	Mehatpur	-do-
61	Sultanpur Lodhi	Kapurthala
62	Khanna	Ludhiana
63	Jagraon	-do-
64	Samrala	-do-
65	Raikot	-do-
66	Doraha	-do-
67	Payal	-do-
68	Badhni Kalan	Moga
69	Kot Isse Khan	-do-
70	Nihal Singh Wala	-do-
71	Mansa	Mansa
72	Budhlada	-do-
73	Bareta	-do-
74	Boha	-do-
75	Joga	-do-
76	Mukatsar	Sh. Mukatsar Sahib

77	Malout		-do-	
77	Gidderbaha		-do-	
79 79	Rajpura	-do- Patiala		
80	Nabha			
81		-do-		
	Samana	-do-		
82	Patran	-do-		
83	Sujanpur	Pathankot		
84	Roopnagar		Roopnagar	
85	Anandpur Sahib	-do-		
86	Kiratpur Sahib	-do-		
87	Nangal	-do-		
88	Morinda	-do-		
89	Chamkaur Sahib	-do-		
90	Nawanshahr	Shaheed Bhagat Singh Nagar		
91	Banga	-do-		
92	Rahon	-do-		
93	Kharar		S.A.S Nagar	
94	Zirakpur		-do-	
95	Dera Bassi		-do-	
96	Kurali	-do-		
97	Banur	-do-		
98	Nawan Goan	-do-		
99	Lalru	-do-		
100	Malerkotla	Sangrur		
101	Sunam	-do-		
102	Ahmedgarh	-do-		
103	Dhuri	-do-		
104	Lehragaga	-do-		
105	Longowal	-do-		
106	Amargarh	-do-		
107	Bhawanigarh	-do- -do-		
108	Bhikhiwind	Tarn Taran		
109	Patti		-do-	
		Bye Election		
Sr. No.	Name of Municipal Council/	District	Ward No/	
	Nagar Panchayat		Reservation	
1	Mahilpur	Hoshiarpur	W-1 Women	
	_		W-11 SC	
2	Mullanpur Dakha	Ludhiana	W-8 General	

PUNJAB GOVT. GAZ. (EXTRA), FEBRUARY 4, 2021 (MAGHA 15, 1942 SAKA)

3	Talwara	Hoshiarpur	Ward No.1
4	Amloh	Fatehgarh Sahib	Ward No. 12
5	Sahnewal	Ludhiana	Ward No.6

2. Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers conferred by second proviso to sub- section (1) of Section 10 of the Punjab Shops and Commercial Establishments Act, 1958 (Punjab Act No. 15 of 1958) and all other enabling powers, the Governor of Punjab is pleased to fix Sunday, falling on 14-02-2021 to be a 'closed day' for the employees working in Shops and Commercial Establishments in the Jurisdiction of Municipal Corporations, Municipal Councils/Nagar Panchayats and Bye-Election of certain wards of Municipal Corporation/Municipal Councils/Nagar Panchayats as mentioned above. Which are going to the polls on 14.02.2021. However, 'Sunday' shall not be a 'closed day' in lieu of weekly off falling between 13th February, 2021 and 19th February, 2021.

Sd/-VIJAY KUMAR JANJUA, IAS,

Additional Chief Secretary to Government of Punjab, Department of Labour.

2219/2-2021/Pb. Govt. Press, S.A.S. Nagar